Contact Details

Physical Address:

1st Floor Prestige Print Building
72 Abel Smith Street,
Wellington

Frances King - Sales Manager

(04) 384 5179
frances@regionalnews.kiwi

Andy Nguyen - Sales Executive

(04) 801 1113
andy@regionalnews.kiwi

Sarah Collins - Sales Executive

(04) 801 1111
sarah@regionalnews.kiwi

Trish Smith - Sales Executive

027 386 6770
trish@regionalnews.kiwi

Editorial

(04) 801 1110
news@regionalnews.kiwi

Madelaine Empson - Editor

madelaine@regionalnews.kiwi

Sam Hollis - Journalist

sam@regionalnews.kiwi

Peter Hatten - Operations Manager

(04) 801 1118
027 717 0973
peter@regionalnews.kiwi

Todd Hatten - Graphic Designer

todd@regionalnews.kiwi

Accounts

(04) 801 1110
accounts@regionalnews.kiwi

Fax

801 1119

About Us

Regional News is a fortnightly events and entertainment, lifestyle and leisure publication. It is the last remaining free arts newspaper in Greater Wellington.

Our eyes are on Wellington events. We cover all aspects of the arts and entertainment industry, from exhibitions and festivals to concerts, theatre, live comedy, and drag shows. We write articles, reviews, and feature stories, interviewing artists from the capital and beyond. As print media increasingly moves away from the arts, we are dedicated to giving creatives a platform to discuss and promote their work.

Additionally, we run a series of exciting and informative lifestyle features encompassing health, travel, education, home ideas, and so much more. Our support advertisers enable us to not only inspire our readers with new ideas, products, and services, but to produce a paper that champions entertainment.

Regional News is enjoyed by approximately 90,000 readers. It is home delivered from Seatoun to Paekākāriki, reaching all four compass points of the capital – the eastern, southern, western, and northern suburbs. You can pick it up from stands outside most New World supermarkets across Greater Wellington. You’ll also find it in eateries and bars, theatres, cinemas, museums, and more in the CBD, on Jackson Street in Petone, and even throughout Kāpiti, Palmerston North, and Wairarapa.

Of course, Regional News is available online as well as in print. Flip through the publication right here, and if an advertiser piques your interest, click on their advertisement to be taken directly to their website.

As our readers say, Regional News is “singularly the best all-round summary of what’s going on in the region, by far.” Pick it up for what’s on, where to go, what to do in wonderful Welly.